Image Reveals New “Criminal” and “Dead Eyes” Storylines Coming to “Image!” #9 • ITPA

0

Image Comics has revealed what we’re expecting in Image! #12, their 30th anniversary anthology celebrating the publisher. Fans of Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips Criminal will receive a Christmas story called “Teeg’s Christmas Carol”, and Gerry Duggan and John McCrea will also provide a new story for dead eyes. You can buy Image! #9 in comic book stores December 28.

The cover for this issue is by Phillips and will feature a Teeg smoking a cigarette and wearing a Santa hat.


Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comic book podcast!

“I wanted to have a Christmas themed party. Criminal story since we started the book,” Brubaker said. “So Sean and I had a blast coming back to this world for ‘Teeg’s Christmas Carol.’ Twelve pages of Bad Dad Christmass and history lessons.

“We’re excited to bring you so much more of the invincible comic dead eyes“, said Duggan. “McCrea and Spicer show why they are one of the best teams in the business. Celebrate the new year with us in Image! #9, and a gang of criminals. 2023 is going to be dead eyes‘ year.”

McCrea added: “Knock him down, he just gets back up – look at this knockout of a Kristmas story, Gerry and my way of saying ‘Welcome to dead eyespeople!'”

The Image! anthology is a 12-issue series celebrating the 30th anniversary of Image Comics.

For more on this news, read the official press release below.

PORTLAND, Oregon 03/11/2022 – Image Comics’ 12-issue 30th anniversary anthology will release another highly collectible episode this December in the upcoming Image! #9. Just in time to curl up and read by the glow of the Yule log, Image! #9 will feature an all-new crime story from black crime masterminds Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips titled “Teeg’s Christmas Carol,” the highly anticipated return of Gerry Duggan and John McCrea’s beloved Dead Eyes, and many more exciting stories. .

The cover for this issue is by Phillips and will feature a cigarette puff, Santa hat wearing Teeg.

“I wanted to have a Christmas themed party. Criminal story since we started the book,” Brubaker said. “So Sean and I had a blast coming back to this world for ‘Teeg’s Christmas Carol.’ Twelve pages of Bad Dad Christmass and history lessons.

“We’re excited to bring you so much more of the invincible comic dead eyes“, said Duggan. “McCrea and Spicer show why they are one of the best teams in the business. Celebrate the new year with us in Image! #9, and a gang of criminals. 2023 is going to be dead eyes‘ year.”

McCrea added: “Knock him down, he just gets back up – look at this knockout of a Kristmas story, Gerry and my way of saying ‘Welcome to dead eyespeople!'”

Image! #9 also includes a brand new short film by bitter root co-creator Chuck Brown and artist Steven Statz, “Familiar Fears”, as well as the final chapters of “The Blizzard” by Geoff Johns and Andrea Mutti, “Closer” by Kieron Gillen and Steve Lieber, “Red Stitches” by Brenden Fletcher and Erica Henderson, “Gehenna” by Patrick Kindlon and Maurizio Rosenzweig, “Hack/Slash vs. Image” by Tim Seeley and Stefano Caselli, “Billy Dogma” by Dean Haspiel and “Stupid Fresh Mess” by Skottie Young.

The Image! anthology is a 12-issue series celebrating the 30th anniversary of Image Comics. It brings readers all-new stories from some of the biggest and best names in comics and is curated by Image Comics editor Eric Stephenson. The series features a combination of ongoing series, standalone news, and first takes a look at exciting upcoming projects at Image.

Image! #9 (Diamond Code OCT220159) will be available in comic stores on Wednesday, December 28.

Image! #9 will also be available on many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books and Google Play.

Join the AIPT Patreon

Want to take our relationship to the next level? Become a patron today to access exclusive benefits, such as:

  • ❌ Remove all advertisements from the site
  • 💬 Join our Discord community, where we discuss the latest news and releases from everything we cover on AIPT
  • 📗 Access to our monthly book club
  • 📦 Receive a physical paperback every month
  • 💥 And more!

register today
Share.

Comments are closed.